Town Hall is located at

16 N. 4th street,
Chatsworth, Illinois 60921


(815) 635-3095

Hours of operation are

Mon - Fri:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Chatsworth Fire Department

The mission of the Chatsworth Fire Department is to protect lives and property from the adverse effects of fire, medical emergencies and exposure to dangerous conditions created either by nature or man. We will respond to emergencies in a professional and courteous manner and strive to reduce the rate of emergencies through public education and code enforcement. Ethical values will remain the core of every decision made by each member of our Department.

Chatsworth Fire Protection District
Board Members
Peer Review Board
Lenny Haberkorn Galen Schaffer
Dick Weller Lori Shafer
Bill Endres Joel Smith
Nancy Gerdes-Hibsch Heather Walter
  Caleb Smith

Chatsworth Fire Protection District Officers 2014-2016

Fire Chief Galen Schaffer 815-848-5209
Asst. Chief Bill Angus 815-625-3152
Captain Shane Bell    
1st. Lt. Ronnie Galloway    
1st Training Josh Bell    
2nd Training Dan Retter    
NFIRS Joel Smith 815-867-2435
1st. EMS Officer Lori Shaffer    
2nd. EMS Officer Misty Trost    
President Joel Smith 815-867-2435
Vice President Dan Retter    
Sec/Treasurer Misty Trost