Town Hall is located at

16 N. 4th street
P.O. Box 667
Chatsworth, Illinois 60921


(815) 635-3095

Hours of operation are:

Monday - Friday:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Closed on the following Holidays:

New Year's Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day
Friday after Thanksgiving
Christmas Day

Board Members

Town President - Richard Runyon

Town Clerk - Mindy Sue Meyer

Dawn Hobart (chairman of)
Public Service (Civil Defense, Solid Waste disposal and Lighting)

William Price (chairman of)
Public Safety (Law Enforcement)

Josh Bell (chairman of)
Public Works (Street & Alleys, Culverts, Drainage and Sidewalks)

Spencer Nelson (chairman of)
Public Property (Parks, Building, Grounds and Equipment)

Ken Ashman (chairman of)
Public Utilities (Water, Sewer, and Underground Drainage)

Dale Diller (chairman of)
Finance (Budget management, Risk management, TIF District Administration)

Town Treasurer - Joy Dassow

Town Water Collector - Heather Blanton & Mindy Sue Meyer

Department of Public Works: Superintendent Chad Ledford & Superintendent Joshua Harn

Town Police Chief:  Matthew Cavanagh

own Attorney -
Mark Coleman

Town Zoning Commissioner
- Robert Schroen

Town Engineers -Farnsworth Engineering

Town Plumber - Hitchens Plumbing & Heating

ESDA/Civil Defense Director - Galen Schaffer

ESDA/CD 1st Asst -

ESDA/CD 2nd Asst -

Livingston County Regional Planning Commission - Richard Runyon

Freedom Of Information Act (F.O.I.A.) Officer - Mindy Sue Meyer

Town Electrician - Niemann